Star-studded dais for 105th Philly Sports Writers dinner

The dais for the Philadelphia Sports Writers Association’s annual Awards Dinner is always an impressive collection of professional and collegiate athletes, and this year is no different.

Various PSWA committees are still working to add even more stars to the head table, but our lineup already includes:

Brad Lidge – Outstanding Professional Athlete award-winner /
Cuttino Mobley – Native Son award-winner /
Bernie Parent – Living Legend award-winner /
Sheldon Brown – Good Guy award-winner /
Charlie Manuel – accepting Team of the Year award for the Phillies /
Mike Washington, West Chester University – Outsanding Amateur Athlete award-winner /
Adam Taliaferro – Humanitarian award-winner /
LaTavia Thomas – Penn Relays Frank Dolson Award /
Steve Sabol, NFL Films – Lifetime Achievement Award /
Ike Richman, Comcast Spectacor / SCROLL DOWN FOR MORE

Pitcher, Ryan Kulik.

Ryan Kulik, of Marlton, New Jersey, pitching in a game for the Outer Banks Daredevils in the Coastal Plain League, a collegiate summer baseball league.

Darryl Dawkins, former NBA great /
Ed Stefanski, president and general manager, Philadelphia 76ers /
Shun White, Naval Academy – MVP Army/Navy game /
Karin Brower, Penn women’s lacrosse coach /
Shannon Duval, LaSalle swimming /
Kate Hynes, Drexel diving /
Ryan Kulik, Rowan University baseball /
Stephanie Anderson, Lincoln U. soccer /
Natalie Capuano, Penn soccer /
Brooke Darreff, St, Joe’s softball /
Dionte Christmas, Temple basketball /
Shawn D’Andrea, Phila. U. cross country /
Erin Hardiman, Villanova soccer /
Tonya Cardoza, Temple women’s hoops /
John Giannini, LaSalle basketball coach /
Mayor Michael Nutter, Philadelphia /
Andy Talley, Villanova football coach /
Joe Conklin, sports comedian /

Tickets are available to the public for $75, and can be purchased by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *