The Philadelphia Sports Writers Association was founded on May 12, 1904, and the first of what would become an annual Awards Dinner was held Feb. 15, 1905.

Awards Dinner No. 110 will be held Jan.28, 2014, at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Cherry Hill.

The PSWA officers are:

  • President – Ron Corbin, KYW
  • Vice President – Sam Carchidi, Inquirer
  • Vice President – John Weber, Premiere Radio Networks
  • Treasurer – Bob Kenney, Courier-Post retired
  • Secretary – Larry Litwin, Rowan University

The PSWA Board of Governors:

  • Jeff Asch, KYW
  • Dan Baker, Drexel University
  • Steve Bucci, Sportscaster
  • Mike De Nardo, KYW
  • Jim DeLorenzo, Jim DeLorenzo Public Relations
  • Joe Juliano, Inquirer
  • Tony Leodora, TL Golf Services
  • Kerry O’Connor, Sports Writer
  • Jack Scheuer, Associated Press
  • Al Shrier, Temple University
  • Rich Westcott, Sports Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Philadelphia Sportswriters 112th Annual Awards Dinner, Feb. 1, 2016